Tags

, , , , , , ,


I am a daughter, a mother, and a wife.  I am a sister, a friend, and a niece.  I suppose that the definition of who or what I am would differ depending upon who you ask.  I am happily married to my husband as of September 2004, the mother of two unique and beautiful children born August of 2005, and October of 2007, and the daughter of two wonderful and loving people who have shown me the meaning of true love by example.

With the support of my husband, I am changing the direction of my career path.  I have felt a call to be an advocate for women’s health, and to do so by becoming a Midwife.  My first step is to complete my four year nursing degree (BSN), and I have the privilege of being accepted to the prestigious program at the University of Minnesota.  This is not the easy road, but the one I feel I must take.  At the end, I believe a better life for not just me, but my whole family, and the women I wish to help awaits.  There is no reward without sacrifice, no gain without work.

